21 things I’ve learnt in 21 years

  1. My body does not like gluten, I might love donuts, but my tummy does not.
  2. Appreciate everything.
  3. Don’t over think and don’t worry about things you can’t control, you cannot please everyone.
  4. Automatics might be easier to drive but they are also easier to drive into a tree. And flower pots.
  5. Brothers will always be taller even if they are younger.
  6. You need to see the world. Even if it takes you 50 years to get there.
  7. My mum is one of my best friends.
  8. So is my cat.
  9. Although vegetables are disgusting, they will make you feel healthy which is always good if you have spent all weekend drinking wine and eating chocolate.
  10. I do not like studying. It only took me 16 years to figure that one out.
  11. If you find someone you connect well with, never let them go.
  12. High school dramas often don’t matter in 5 years’ time. Believe me.
  13. You do only live once, so don’t waste a day.
  14. Parents might have stupid rules but it’s only because they care. Dads do know if a boy is bad news. They aren’t just saying that to be annoying.
  15. Growing up in the country is the best thing ever. I am part girl part cow.
  16. Blasting music when your sad does make you feel better. Especially songs with swear words in them.
  17. I cannot live without coffee.
  18. Family is forever. Family comes first.
  19. Old music is better then new music.
  20. Believe in fate because it is a thing. So is positivity.
  21. Fuck what people think of you. Do what you want and what makes you happy. Live the life you want to live.
Leave a Reply

