Thank God for Fake Tan

I’m not a fan of Winter. The only positive of Winter is my birthday is in June. If I lived in the northern hemisphere I would literally have no reason to live, and would probably spend the whole season in bed with YouTube and Skittles. And Pringles. If they were gluten free. To be honest I do this most of Winter anyway, only leaving bed for work and tech. And food.

I hate winter because it gets dark earlier, its cold, there is not as much sun and my room always smells mouldy. Especially in the flat. A few years ago my room flooded in Winter. You can see where I’m going with this. I just don’t like it. I live for summer, I’m just that kind of person.

So, since I am determined I am not going to have a shitty Winter like last year (and the year before, and before..) I have made a few positives:

– I can crack out my ripped jeans.
– My 21st (which will not be a raging party, but still.)
– Baths, always nicer in the winter but are a dick to get out of when its cold
– I appreciate the sun a lot more when it comes out
– Cuddles

One day I will be in Malta where there is 330 days of sun, and I will be a happy but burnt little possum.

That’s as far as I got. Thank god for fake tan.

Leave a Reply

